Frosted Pecan Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I added a little cinnamon, and they were yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
THESE ARE SO GOOD! Last year I made these and took them to a Christmas party for a Chinese Christmas present thing we did...They were fought over and kept on getting stolen. I just made them again for this Christmas and I need to go buy more pecans they are so stinking good! Also I cooked them exactly as stated (except I roasted mine at a higher temp accidentally) and mine didn't burn at all. Every time I have made them they haven't burnt, you do have to make sure you give them a good stir every 10 minutes. I have also used 2 totally different ovens (I got a new one in April) and yet never had a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I just made the "FROSTED PECAN RECIPE" and I think that I may have a soulution to making sure that the recipe doesnt burn when your trying to bake it in the oven, you can always try soaking the pecans in water before going ahead with the origanal recipe. Or if you find anouther liqid like water, with taste and do the same then you may be able to add a little bit of flavor to your recipe as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Me and my friend literally made these in 5 minutes and they tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious and addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I found this recipe here years ago and can't tell you how many batches of these I have made. I make them for gifts at Christmas and have been asked to make them for weddings, including my daughters. They are absolutley perfect, don't mess with this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I have been making these for the last 4 years. Anyone who likes pecans LOVES this recipe! These are good as a snack or added to salads. I have had lots of friends and family members over the years ask me to bring these to get togethers. This will continue to be a staple for me over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These pecans have been a delicious and easy addition to my party snack lists. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
So easy to make and so yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess v

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Campo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States