Frosted Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I liked the simplicity and wholesomeness of these bars, I would use less honey, they were very gooey, even after being in the refrigerator. I would add more grains or cereal, but over all they were good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I've been looking for this recipe for 2 years as my grandma used to make it. So delicious, chewy, not too sweet but ridiculously addictive. I do it on the stove though not the microwave as the microwave changes the flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
there is something about the topping (pb & choc mixed together and refrigerated) that makes me lose control. i literally cannot eat just one and have to run a marathon to burn off the rest. BUT it's soo worth it! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Thought these were a little too sweet. They were too hard if stored in the fridge and too soft if stored on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very tasty. I followed the recipe but put the frosting on directly after the mix was set in the dish. Came out fine. Cut the sections in bite sizes so it doesn't hit too sweet all in one bite. You'll soon crave for another bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Easy to make! I had to make these on the stove top, so was thankful for the description of "until bubbly" when cooking the bottom layer. I subbed cinnamon chips for the chocolate chips. These disappeared quickly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe for something simple and quick! My boyfriend loved these! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I changed this a little to suit my tastes and what I had on hand: I heated the brown sugar, honey and butter in the microwave until melted and then I stirred in the oatmeal, 1/4 C mixed salted nuts, and 1/4 C M&Ms. Pressed them into a dish and chilled. They were so so good...salty and sweet. Next time, for a little texture, I will add wheat germ or ground flax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
these quick bars have stopped me buying muesli bars for the kids lunches easy enough for full time working mum with three kids and we all love them. You can beef them up with some seeds and fruit to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I had lost this quick and easy recipe and am thankful to find it on here. Yes it is sweet and sticky but they are delic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States