Frosted Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
What a treat! We have tried several variations. Our Favorite is black seedless grapes with raspberry Jello. A quick trick is to pour the Jello right onto the grapes in the collander after washing them. Toss them with a spoon before pouring into serving dish. Your hands stay clean and there is no extra Jello in the bottom of your bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Great recipe: simple to make, tasty, attractive, and allows for flavor and color variations! I used strawberry and cherry gelatin mixes, and took them to a party. Good thing I tasted a few when we made them, because at the party, they went so fast, I didn't get any! For cleanup ease, we made these in a plastic ziplock baggie instead of on a plate--just be sure to let the grapes sit and dry a bit after being rinsed, or the gelatin mix will get clumpy and won't stick very well to the grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
My husband and 3 year old are literally fighting over who gets more of these, lol. So easy to make too - just rinse grapes, put in a plastic ziploc bag, pour in the jello, and shake. pour into a colander to remove excess jello and you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
THESE ARE GREAT! Adults and children both enjoyed these! I made these for a graduation reception and used the colors of jello that matched the school colors. It worked great! They are best after they have had a chance to chill. We have tried pretty much all of the jello flavors with this recipe. We love grape, cherry and orange. I am going to make these for our July 4th party and use cherry, berry blue and grape jello. The grape jello appears white on the grapes...so I wlll have something red, white and blue! The kids can do this all by themselves too...from start to finish! YUMMY...and healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I freeze the grapes! My kids love this cool treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Holy these rock! Made these for thanksgiving; my bf's sister couldnt stop eating them! Rinse them in a big colander and hit it in the sink a few times to drain. Then put 1/4 of the jello on the grapes and toss in colander until jello is wet. Repeat with the rest of jello. Put them in a bowl in the fridge overnight. This way they arent grainy and theres no mess. Awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
well I've found my newest 'quick fix' for a snack! These are absolutely amazing. Who knew something this simple could be so good, not to mention fat free! I used black cherry sugar free gelatin and did a combo of fresh seasonal cherries and red grapes. Not only is the flavor amazingly good, but the variations are endless and would be a great way to get the kids to eat their fruit! These are so pretty that they actually would make a beautiful platter with many variations of fruit/jello for a shower or reception. Thanks for something so simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I took this one step further and froze these after I rolled them in Jello--AMAZING. And I'll tell you, I've got the worst sore throat and these felt so good going down. We loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Hi. My name is Jamie and I am addicted to these grapes. They are so refreshing and tangy for summer. Unfortunately my hands turn red every time I make them, but it's well worth the cosmetic inconvenience. There was a contest at the library recently to depict a book in food form and I made these for the Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck. They were the glittering upper class and I had raisins below for the underprivileged :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States