Frosted Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
THESE ARE GREAT! Adults and children both enjoyed these! I made these for a graduation reception and used the colors of jello that matched the school colors. It worked great! They are best after they have had a chance to chill. We have tried pretty much all of the jello flavors with this recipe. We love grape, cherry and orange. I am going to make these for our July 4th party and use cherry, berry blue and grape jello. The grape jello appears white on the grapes...so I wlll have something red, white and blue! The kids can do this all by themselves too...from start to finish! YUMMY...and healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Great recipe: simple to make, tasty, attractive, and allows for flavor and color variations! I used strawberry and cherry gelatin mixes, and took them to a party. Good thing I tasted a few when we made them, because at the party, they went so fast, I didn't get any! For cleanup ease, we made these in a plastic ziplock baggie instead of on a plate--just be sure to let the grapes sit and dry a bit after being rinsed, or the gelatin mix will get clumpy and won't stick very well to the grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
well I've found my newest 'quick fix' for a snack! These are absolutely amazing. Who knew something this simple could be so good, not to mention fat free! I used black cherry sugar free gelatin and did a combo of fresh seasonal cherries and red grapes. Not only is the flavor amazingly good, but the variations are endless and would be a great way to get the kids to eat their fruit! These are so pretty that they actually would make a beautiful platter with many variations of fruit/jello for a shower or reception. Thanks for something so simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I tried this using green grapes and grape Jello - and then went on anothers suggestion to just toss 'em in a bag together. I ended up with a ton of the mix sitting on the bottom of my bowl, so I personally, wouldn't recommend that. I also thought they tasted a lot better - and not so sickeningly sweet after letting them sit in the fridge for a day. Very good (and maybe think about eating them with a fork - unless you like your fingers turning colors!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Made these for dessert for the grand's lunch...we loved them!!! I even cut some in half for my baby grand-daughter. She kept laughing & nodding her head so I guess she loved them too. LOL I used watermelon flavor but I can't wait to try others. Be warned, these are addicting so next time I will copy Tunisianswife & use sugar-free jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
My husband and 3 year old are literally fighting over who gets more of these, lol. So easy to make too - just rinse grapes, put in a plastic ziploc bag, pour in the jello, and shake. pour into a colander to remove excess jello and you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Fun idea but a little too sweet for my tastes. Also, it was hard to tell how wet or dry the grapes should be; too wet and the jello clumped up, too dry and the jello didn't seem to stick at all. Worth a try, anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
They were okay. Kinda sweet. Hard to judge on how wet or dry grapes should be. Overall, this recipe was different. Nobody really raved about them. Most didn't care for the "sandy" texture. Might try again using cantelope or honeydew due to the wetness of fruit. Thanks for a fun try on something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I used white grapes and they looked like wierd olives, but tasted good. I will make again though, using red grapes. My family found them strangely addictive and ate the whole bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Fried Peach and Pancetta Pizza

A savory appetizer pizza with fresh peaches, ricotta, and pancetta.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States