Frosted Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Cathie
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
So easy! So tasty! I used sugar free raspberry, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
i made this today was so good hubby couldnt stop eating them.. next time i make this i will put the mix in a ziplock baggie and try the shaker method.. but very surprisingly yummy.i used blackseedless grapes and wildberry jello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Wow!!! When I first read this simple simple simple recipe, I wasn't sure. Because I needed to bring something for a potluck and didn't have a lot of time, I figured I'd give it a try especially since others had raved about them. After the potluck as many co-workers were raving about the grapes, one comment stood out, and I quote: "I can't stop eating these grapes. And I don't even like fruit." I used the Black Cherry Jello on Seedless Red Grapes with colander technique. Honestly the worst part was making sure I got all the stems off the grapes. I will certainly be using this at future events. Thanks to all the previous comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These are so good! I bought some green grapes and the skins were a bit more bitter than normal. So I rinsed and allowed to drain in a collander for a bit, then mixed them in a bowl with a packet of cherry jello. Instant difference. They're like...candy! Thanks for a really good idea! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very Tasty!! This is a sweet treat that is good for special occasions but it makes a lot at one time. We used red grapes with raspberry jello and it was yummy! Everyone loved it. We made it in the afternoon and ate it after dinner. The next day they weren't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These were very good! I used green grapes as that's what I had on hand, and I kind of liked the color scheme--very Christmas-y. I think next time I'll try them with orange..or black cherry...or lime....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Really yummy and they made the party a little bit fancier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very good. I vary what flavor of jello I use when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These were a great idea and a fancy way to serve plain grapes. They are a little messy to eat though. My teen ate one and did not like them. I liked them freshly made, but did not like the flavor the next day. Cute idea, but not for everyday dining, these are better left for holidays and special occasions. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by TrixieDarty
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I think I may have added to much of the getlatin mix to some of the grapes. I wonder if it would coat more evenly if put in a baggy and gently shook? The flavor is interesting, I could get used to it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieDarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Fried Peach and Pancetta Pizza

A savory appetizer pizza with fresh peaches, ricotta, and pancetta.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States