Frosted Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My cousin and mom made these for my sisters wedding and used grape flavor instead. It was really good! I was so suprised because I did not know how they would turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Did not go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was awful. Because there was no water, the gelatin was super concentrated. The look was utterly unappealing. I found myself wondering why I thought perfectly delicious grapes needed something sweet on them. Here's my advice: take your favorite grapes, freeze them in a single layer on a cookie sheet or something like that, then eat. No cherry-ish flavored powdered sugar required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These frosted grapes are awesome! A less messy way to make these is to pour the jello powder in a ziplock bag, and then put the water rinsed grapes in with it and just zip up the bag, tumble it a few times and lay the bag flat in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I had to give this 5 stars for two reasons: 1) Ease of preparation 2) So delightful with very little effort Other reviews warned of the addiction yet I felt very unprepared. These were sooooo good! I was not satisfied until the bowl was empty. After rinsing and while still in the colander, I sprinkled Black Cherry gelatin directly over the grapes (just as others suggested). I'm thinking next time - after coating with gelatin - I will spread out on a baking sheet and refridgerate for several hours and then put into a decorative bowl. This way they should all have the same texture when I go to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
You must try these. I absolutely love this recipe. They are additive, just like everyone else has said. I have'nt even had the chance to share them with my kids yet but I know they will love them too. Thanks for a fast, easy and tasty way to serve grape. They will certainly be with me at the next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
A friend suggested making these for New Years Eve and I was appalled that someone would take a nutritious grape and add sugar to them. Plus it sounded unappetizing. I was wrong. We used sugar-free off brand jello and it was still amazing. I have made these 3 times since then and even the picky eaters and fruit haters loved it. I have made them both frozen and refrigerated (I prefer refrigerated, but might try them frozen again this summer). WARNING: These are highly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
these are awesome i used red grapes with raspberry jello i cant stop eatting them! i rinsed my grapes and then dried them off fully then i put them in a big plastic zip lock added a 1/2 teaspoon of water at a time till they were slightly moist and there was no extra water at the bottom of the bag then put in half the jello tossed them then added the rest put thm in the fridge for about an hour and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellissalynay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have to admit I thought this sounded a little strange BUT I also have to admit it was a BIG success and not one grape was left over on New year's! Thank you very much for sharing. I will continue to use this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
SO Easy! Everyone loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Fried Peach and Pancetta Pizza

A savory appetizer pizza with fresh peaches, ricotta, and pancetta.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States