Frosted Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were very interesting. People at the party seemed to dig them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was simple, but great. I washed and dried the grapes before adding the jello and then froze them. the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshlen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I have been wanting to try this recipe. I finally was able to. We had some huge green grapes that weere not very sweet, but I rememered this recipe! I used a sugar free watermelon gelatin on the green grapes and they are so yummy! It is like eating candy! My 2 year old loves them also! It was nice to try something different with grapes. Oh, after I drained the grapes, I placed in a bowl and sprinkled the gelatin over and put lid on, then shook them around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
My initial thought about covering fresh grapes with a sugary gelatin mix was that it seemed tacky, but the raving reviews made me curious. I made mine with sugar-free cherry flavored gelatin. It is good if you are dieting and need a quick, super sweet fix. Other than that, I really don't see myself making it too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeSweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
If I could rate this a 10 I would it is good fresh and low cal if you use sugar free jello, we could not stop eating these wish I would have bought 2 bags of grapes thanks for a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadee411
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yummy! I took the advise of others and put some of the jello in a zip lock bag, dumped into a colander and repeated. I replaced the bag at least once to keep the grapes looking "frosted" and not mini jello clumps sticking to them when the bag got too wet. I put them on a cookie sheet and refrigerated to set before going into a glass serving bowl. Oh, and I used a 6 oz. box of jello due to starting with a clean bag and wanting smooth flowing jello to shake onto the grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I took this one step further and froze these after I rolled them in Jello--AMAZING. And I'll tell you, I've got the worst sore throat and these felt so good going down. We loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I don't like grapes, but this makes them fantastic. This is a great shower fruit. I like the strawberry jello the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Everytime I make these people go nuts over them. I found a raspberry/blackberry fusion jell-o that is to die-for on them. The secret is to not have them to wet or to dry. I rinse in a colander and shake off a little. Then use a large zip-lock bag. Add some dry jell-o, then a hand full of grapes, more jell-o, lightly shake, then continue in small batches until all the grapes are coated. Then dump into a bowl in put un fridge until serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States