Frosted Fruit Gelatin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I would actually give this 4.5 stars. It was really good. I took it to a potluck, and everyone enjoyed it. I didn't have bananas, so I used frozen sliced peaches. I think you could experiment with all kinds of fruit. The topping is what makes it different. Super yummy! Will keep it as an easy quick potluck option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
it was realy good it was pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
it had good flovor but i not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
it was ok not my favorite gelatin but overall it when't better than i thought it would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmanfoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Left out the walnuts. This was just ok. Prob won't make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I used brown sugar instead and no bananas. 2 cups of tropical fruit instead of bananas and frozen blueberries. We liked it but the frosting was too sweet. I would used less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Oh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This is a lovely dish, full of fresh fruit, but the topping is what earns it the 5 stars! I have used it on a variety of flavors and combinations of fruited jello and they disappear every time! The only difference in how I make this dish is that I use both sugar free jello, and I use Splenda in the topping instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Leydsman Fecke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States