Frosted Cranberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good. No need for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Haas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great treat. Wife loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very good cookie..great taste. I little soft and didn't set up as much as I would have liked. Next time will increase baking time. I preferred them unfrosted..the frosting was a little too sweet for my taste. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These are great cookies. I didn't have any cranberries, so I used 1 1/4 Cup of Blueberry Craisins and 1 1/4 Cup of raisins. They turned out great. The icing I used milk in place of the water. Everyone loved these. Will make again maybe next time will try Cranberries or do 1/2 and 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made these and everyone loved them the only thing I changed was I did half walnuts and have chocolate chips but the recipe still would have been great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These cookies burst with tart, fruity flavor! Very nice, consistent texture after baking. I made the recipe exactly as stated and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These are a cookie version of a cranberry bread. The only change I made was I added two heaping tablespoons of fresh grated orange peel to the recipe. I am taking them for Thanksgiving dessert! They're yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent, soft, cake-like cookies. Seeing that there was a little orange juice in the batter, I also added orange zest. Then in the frosting, I added OJ instead of the water. These turned out fabulous, and we all love them. The cranberry combination with the orange is awesome, and the frosting is fabulous. Not too sweet, not too tart, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I was surprised by the burst of flavor in these cookies. I was automatically demanded to make them again, and to share the recipe. When forming the dough, if you use frozen cranberries, they will become quite wet and smoosh together unevenly when you put them on the cookie sheet. Not to worry, though--they still stay together well and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I have been making these cookies (with the exact recipe) for years. My friends and coworkers always beg me for the recipe or request that I bake them a batch every holiday. They have already put in their requests for this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States