Frosted Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
These were a great treat. Very unique. I will admit that I took far longer than the 5 minute posted prep time to roll those little cranberries through the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is my favorite kind of recipe -- simple to make and yet very impressive looking! I made these to decorate a cranberry-orange cheesecake for a potluck, and everyone thought it had come from a fancy bakery. I had a hard time finding pasteurized eggs at my grocery store, so I used dried egg white powder (which is pasteurized and guaranteed free of salmonella). Just mix up 2 tsp of egg white powder with 2 tbsp of water and whisk until smooth. This worked great for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
OMG! I served this as a "nibble" on Christmas Eve, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used corn syrup instead of egg. They are beautiful. I filled a vase with them and put a candle in it for a cheap and pretty centerpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was AWESOME! I made it tonight for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I was a little afraid to try them, even though they looked yummy, but I love them! Tangy and sweet. I recommend them to anyone. Super quick to make and something truly unique :) FYI: You can get the egg whites in a little milk like container with the shelled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooligan77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These are delightful. I noticed one reviewer gave it only one star because of the use of egg whites. The recipe specifically calls for pasteurized egg whites, which can be found in stores. There is no danger of salmonella with pasteurized egg whites. It deserves four or five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
If you are diabetic, use a sugar substitute like *Splenda*. It tastes the same as using sugar and cuts the calories even lower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
So easy my husband made it! The berries were beautiful and made the perfect garnish for our cheesecake. Still a bit tart but very edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
A great addition to the meal...I used them as a garnish,but everyone ate them up...they looked beautiful. I should have taken a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerseegrl68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Easy and we loved them. They were absolutely beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIED59

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Pie Pro

These tips and tricks will make you a pie pro, the envy of family and friends!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States