Frosted Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I used light corn syrup as suggested by a few other reviewers, and they turned out great. I think it would be easier to put the sugar in a bowl to coat them, and then lay them out on waxed paper. But they tasted great and were devoured by the cranberry lovers at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This turned out pretty good. I put the Cranberry and Egg Whites in a strainer to drain the egg whites off. The first batch turned out well. With the second batch I didn't straing well enough and it ended up a gloppy mess in places. Won't make this again as my family doesn't like fresh cranberry tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was AWESOME! I made it tonight for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I was a little afraid to try them, even though they looked yummy, but I love them! Tangy and sweet. I recommend them to anyone. Super quick to make and something truly unique :) FYI: You can get the egg whites in a little milk like container with the shelled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooligan77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used corn syrup instead of egg. They are beautiful. I filled a vase with them and put a candle in it for a cheap and pretty centerpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
OMG! I served this as a "nibble" on Christmas Eve, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Easy and we loved them. They were absolutely beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIED59

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is my favorite kind of recipe -- simple to make and yet very impressive looking! I made these to decorate a cranberry-orange cheesecake for a potluck, and everyone thought it had come from a fancy bakery. I had a hard time finding pasteurized eggs at my grocery store, so I used dried egg white powder (which is pasteurized and guaranteed free of salmonella). Just mix up 2 tsp of egg white powder with 2 tbsp of water and whisk until smooth. This worked great for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
A great addition to the meal...I used them as a garnish,but everyone ate them up...they looked beautiful. I should have taken a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerseegrl68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
So easy my husband made it! The berries were beautiful and made the perfect garnish for our cheesecake. Still a bit tart but very edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
These were a great treat. Very unique. I will admit that I took far longer than the 5 minute posted prep time to roll those little cranberries through the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States