Frosted Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
SUPER EASY and tasty. Pleasantly surprised! I put the cranberries in a Ziploc bag with the sugar and shook but some of the sugar clumped up so they weren't quite as neat as the picture on the recipe. I think it helped with the time it took for that step, though. I had problems finding pasteurized egg whites but only because I had never bought them before. (It was in small print on the front of the box.) As always, better ingredients yield better results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I would give this recipe 10 stars if possible!!! How perfectly simple and very, very delicious. I can't stop eating them. I used the corn syrup as I did not have the eggs and they came out perfectly. I rinsed the cranberries in a sifter strainer, drizzled a small amount of corn syrup on them and then rolled them in a pie pan with sugar. I will be taking these to all of my Christmas parties this year. Update: All my kids friends are eating these now! I think they are much better than candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I used this technique to also "frost" some evergreen sprigs. Together with the frosted cranberries on top of my cranberry cheesecake, it looked really festive. As for eating them, they were just alright and not really worth the calories for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Delicious and ignore the ignorant remark about the eggs. Only if prepared improperly is there ever a chance of salmonella. It is a safe bet that if the person telling you about something can't even spell it they have no clue what they are speaking of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe is so awesome, so easy and so yummy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY2GWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I also used corn syrup instead of egg whites. This recipe is great--it's fast, easy, beautiful, and tastes delicious. A healthier treat than candy, and much prettier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
OMG soooo easy and YUMMY! I was planning on using these for decoration only, as DH, DD and I don't really care for cranberries. BUT -they are sooo good. I'm going to have to buy another bag and make more for Thanksgiving day. I used the carton of pasturized egg whites, and regular sugar, and even rolled them the way the original recipe stated. I rolled a little bit at a time though, and they came out PERFECT. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Love it. Wish it didn't use raw eggs but I give these out at the holidays or make them as a healthy snack for my son and they are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berryville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
A very impressive + easy treat to make. It makes a great gift and snack! I'll be making this next holiday season for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by w

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were easy and delicious! Helpful hints: used All Whites eggwhites with water to coat cranberries. Drain off liquid and pour onto baking pan coated with sugar. Shake pan back and forth to cover all in seconds. Air dry. Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States