Frosted Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made these because I think that they look so pretty. Imagine my surprise when I found out that they taste as good as they look! When I make them again I am going to try them with a super fine sugar. Some of them were a little too sweet. Sugar "glumped" up on some too much. Thank you for these sweet little gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I used light corn syrup instead of the egg white. I used these as decorations for Thanksgiving and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
these are so pretty! very time consuming as others have said but i have found a trick... i have plastic dishes from target that are essentially just salad plates for single servings. the sides are raised about 2 inches. i put about a 2/3 cup of sugar in the bottom and then batches of about 8 cranberries that have been dripped from all access egg white/h20 with a slotted spoon into the dish. and the shake the dish from side to side like sifting sand at the beach! super easy, much faster, and requires less touching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxsquat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Absolutely the best. I made these as accents for the Christmas cookie plate and they became the stars instead. I would make them again anytime for a healthier, anti-oxident boosting snack. I used 1 egg white and added a little light corn syrup and vanilla. Regular white sugar works best. NOTE: Keep them dry and in an uncovered or aired bowl and they last for a long time. I have had mine for almost 4 weeks and they are still fresh, crisp with a moist berry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
yummy, these were super easy to make and delicious. I'd never had a raw cranberry before and they're really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These are a cute decoration. I used corn syrup instead of egg white for safety reasons. Make carefully, or the sugar clumps and the berries look weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These cranberries are awesome! Who knew you could eat cranberries raw, without cooking them? The sweet and tart is an excellent combination. I also substituted corn syrup for the pasteurized egg whites. The sugar stuck to the cranberries just fine! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Topel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I probably shouldn't be reviewing because I used Karo syrup and a bit of water...but the same technique. They are elegant and delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Beautiful presentation. I used corn syrup instead of egg white as someone suggested to make these suitable for vegans and people with egg allergies. They are delicious so if you like cranberries try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very tasty. I made this as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Pie Pro

These tips and tricks will make you a pie pro, the envy of family and friends!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States