Frosted Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I was looking for a festive and pretty way to top some mini cranberry cheesecakes that I made for a party, and this recipe could not have been more perfect for that. I was actually nervous to try one after I finished, fearing that the cranberries would still be very tart, even coated in sugar. But these are so good, almost addicting. I kept eating and eating, until I realized I was going to run out of my cheesecake toppers. These are a great addition to holiday recipes... beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Loved these..great way to get cranberries into your diet. My husband thought they were a bit off/tart tasting..so next time I used 1/4 tsp of both orange and vanilla flavoring in the water/egg white mix..the flavoring helped balance the flavor for him..now he loves them too :) Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I opted to use corn syrup because that is what I had. These were good. I didn't take the time to roll them well, so they weren't as pretty as some of the pictures. I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is a lovely recipie for both frosted cranberry and salmonella! Whether you are in need of a serious laxative or you just want to lose weight, this recipie works! The room temperature raw eggs have been scientifically proven to reduce weight/fat around the stomach, and especially the buttocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I just wanted to thank the recipe submitter. As my mother mentioned in her review of this recipe, we used these cranberrries in the centerpieces for my November wedding, and they turned out just beautiful (plus a number of family members enjoyed eating the extras). We piled them around pillar candles in vases and put the vases on top of magnolia leaves, and it was gorgeous and unique. Plus the berries held up quite well over a period of days, which was handy since my mom and sister didn't have to make them all the day of the rehearsal. If I recall correctly, I think they tended to get a little bit mushy if they were sealed up in a container (presumably because of the moisture from the berries), but as long as they were exposed to the air, they stayed dry and perfect. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this for New Year's. So pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are surprisingly tasty and very festive. I didn't have pasteurized egg white OR corn syrup on hand, but found that a touch of honey worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
What a novel idea to use as garnish on cupcakes or around the holiday turkey. I used meringue powder instead of liquid egg whites with success. And while I only frosted a handful of berries, I can see how this process would be tedious if using the entire bag, so I'm keeping the aforementioned 'dump, shake and sift' method in mind for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These really are good. I took these to a party and everyone was amazed at how tasty they are. I used agave nectar in place of the egg white (and healthier than corn syrup). How to make them was a topic of conversation at the gathering. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I used 2 tbls water and 1 tbls light corn suryp and it worked great! the kids and adults all gobbled them up at our Thanksgiving get together. I plan to do it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Pie Pro

These tips and tricks will make you a pie pro, the envy of family and friends!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States