Frosted Corn Flake Cereal Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made these with regular corn flakes and used chocolate chips because that's what I had. They definitely satisfied my sweet tooth but they aren't something I'd make again if I had other options in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Fast and easy but had to use quite a bit more frosted flakes than the recipe called for. My husband was describing his mother making these when he was little and I found this recipe using the ingredient search. Guess you could say I was making one of his memories from childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Made these today to go in a tin for a family Christmas party tonight. When i sampled one it was pretty good, i used milk chocolate chips and 2 cups of frosted flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
AMAZING!!! A mom on my volleyball team makes these all the time they are sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I had regular corn flakes on hand, and 2 cups worked well. I also followed the advice of a reviewer who microwaved the mixture which took one minute, a stir, then another 20 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
First of all YUMMY! Well me and my family love peanut butter so we edited the recipe. instead of butterscotch we added peanut butter morresals and still one cup of peanut butter. I couldnt stop eating them i highly suggest you try!!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Yes, they ARE sweet! I adore them, though. I didn't have butterscotch chips, so I substituted white choc. chips, and I used three cups of frosted flakes like other reviewers recommended. They were awesome! If you have an aversion to sweetness, use the regular corn flakes. I bought some toffee chips, so I'm going to make a batch using those right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
From the previous reviews this recipe was too sweet. So, I added regular cheerios to the frosted flakes to tone down the sugar. It was very runny so that's where I added about 2 cups cheerios. I put in the refrigerator for ~10 mins to make harden. It has to be kept "cool" to keep from falling apart. I wonder if marshmallows would make stick together? Hmmm!! Love this recipe thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.GAPeach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are great! I made mine with chocolate chips and gluten-free corn flakes. This recipe is soo easy to make gluten free. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made these with regular corn flakes. They were very sweet but good. They need to stay chilled or they get melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States