Frosted Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was so good!! Used a premade Oreo crust and the new cool whip frosting for the topping. The bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for cheesecake, and the best part is you can tweak it depending on what flavors you want. I've done the chocolate chip original, vanilla (with a scraped vanilla bean) and lemon (with lemon flavoring and zest). No matter what I do, it's always AMAZING. This is the dessert my boyfriend always asks for. I usually use oreos for the crust, and they work well. And I usually don't make the whipped topping, although I did it the first time and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is a great cheesecake to make in individual serving sizes for parties! I cook them in extra large baking cupcake liners in a muffin tin- just a tablespoon of crust pressed in the bottom, and about a 1/3 cup of filling, and then bake at 325 for about 25 to 30 minutes, or til done. This amount of filling leaves just a little room at the top for frosting or you could fill them a little more. I've made them this way 4 times- so easy and a huge hit!! No having to worry about messy slices or unmoulding from the pan. Also, these freeze well (unfrosted), so you can make a bunch and only take out as many you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good.. but I would use less chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This Is a very simple but but VERY good cheese cake!! I have made it several times and now make it with out the crust so it is gulten free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Castle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! Absolutely delicious! I make this as a birthday present for my aunt and uncle when I don't know what to give them for a b-day present. I don't think they mind in the least! Someone told me once that it was better than cheesecake factory cheesecake! One thing that I did differently when I didn't have enough whipped topping for the frosting was I mixed chocolate/fudge icing, with the whipped topping that I did have and it was delicious! Almost better than the frosting made the "right" way. Another alternative is to make an oreo cookies crust by scraping the icing off the cookies. Put the icing into a bowl off to the side and crush the cookies into crumbs. Then when you go to make the frosting, if you would like it to be a bit thicker mix some of the the icing from the oreo's in with the whipped topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABKAkarategirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Without question! This is the BEST and MOST UNIQUE cheesecake I have ever had, or ever made! I got rave review from everyone, loving every last bite, along with oohing and awing over it! Nothing beats this recipe! I would change nothing, it's PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I have always been scared to make cheesecake... but this was a great first recipe to try out! It was very easy and delicious. I was not fond of the wafer crust. Next time, I plan on using crushed up oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Amazing! My first cheesecake baking experience went quite well! The only things I did differently was used Hershey's Chocolate Syrup instead of melting a chocolate bar to mix in with the whipped topping. That was much more simple! I also used Chocolate Graham crackers since I couldn't find any chocolate wafer crackers. I also cooled it in the oven - cracked open the door for about 45 minutes and then cooled on top of the stove for another 30 minutes before putting into the refrigerator. I also had a 10in springform pan so I made more crust - just did 1/2 C more crumbs and added the butter in increments until it was the right consistency for the crust. My husband suggested for next time making a raspberry topping for the frosting instead of chocolate, so I'll explore that as another way to do this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great cheesecake and frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States