Frosted Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These bars were GREAT!! The topping was a bit to rich, maybe mix peanut butter with the choc. chips for a lighter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Good recipe and easy to make. Next time I think I'd like to use peanut butter chips instead of the butterscotch chips (made it a little too sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I would like to try these again, but would use chocolate chips only for the topping. The butterscotch chips added a strange chemical-like taste that we didn't care for. A half batch of these worked well in a 9-inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Kids and husband love it! Be sure to grease the bottom of the pan well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is a great recipe! I just served this for a shower I was having and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
These are excellent. My husband and son don't like regular rice krispy treats but they both loved these. These are more substantial and flavorful. Two tips: 1) To make pressing the mix down in the jelly roll pan easier, put a plastic baggie on your hand like a glove and spray the "palm" side with cooking spray; then you can press it down evenly with your hand and not mess with a buttered spoon. 2) Sprinkle the chocolate and butterscotch chips over the top of the still warm, newly pressed down krispy mix; the chips will melt and you can smooth them out with a butter knife so you don't need to clean your double boiler. If they don't melt enough, just slip the pan into a low temp oven and watch carefully until they start to glisten; then you can spread them out. This recipe makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Very tasty, but a bit difficult to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
These were so good! I was looking for something that resembled Crispy treats with a chocolate frosting on top but without peanut butter because my husband and daughter are allergic. I did everything exactly the same excluding the peanut butter. I am sure these would be even better with it but had to make something so I would notend up eating them all!! My extended family just raved about these. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Thank you for this great start to my husbands favorite sweet treat. I changed it just a little- I added a half cup more peanut butter and instead of butterscotch chips I added all chocolate. Thank you I have been looking for this recipie for a year, every time my husband had this he didn't know who made it to ask for the recipe. Such a great time with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These are wonderful .. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States