Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
These had a great flavor and I liked them a lot, but I'm not sure what I did wrong, because these came out moist, but crumbly like a box cake mix instead of dense and chewy like I would expect a "bar" to be. They fell apart easily when trying to cut them and get them out of the pan. I frosted them with a cream cheese icing and they tasted great. Just need to tweak the recipe somehow to get them to come out more dense for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
OMG! These were excellent, I also added 3/4 cup of butterscotch chips and 3/4 cup of walnuts and couldn't keep them in the house! Def 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family ate these so fast, they were awesome. They were best a little cold. Would definitely recommend this to everyoneA++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
So simple, so fast, so good! Home made frosting a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Definitely a new family favourite! So quick and easy, with delicious results. I sprinkled chopped walnuts over the icing for a bit of crunch. Used light sour cream with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Made this cake in a 12X17 pan, so baked for only about 15 minutes. Used a home-made cream cheese frosting. YUM! Loved by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookbook Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great recipe. I added a bit of cinnamon and chocolate chips. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Everyone loved these, super moist. I make homemade cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A lighter version of banana nut bread. Made exactly like recipe except added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were good. Not out of this world good, but a nice way to use up bananas. Definitely more cake-like than traditional bars, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States