Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
used half the sugar and made mini loaves..delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karole Lazo Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Used half cup of sugar and half Splenda, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent flavor & texture. I used 3 bananas lightly mashed leaving small banana chunks - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very tasty. Used 1 cup mashed banana as the recipe called for (2 bananas), but a third probably wouldn't have hurt. Made the vanilla cream cheese frosting from the McCormick red velvet cupcake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These bars were SO moist! Followed the advice from other reviews, and cut the sugar in half as the bananas were plenty sweet. Paired with the Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting from this site, and it was wonderful. I find they are best served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These are delicious and soooo easy to make. Very moist. I bake on a large cookie sheet for a thinner bar, and do a browned butter frosting over mine, since I have some who don't like the cream cheese flavor. Kids gobble them up every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Use 1 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Thy were ABSOLUTELY delicious when I made them. This recipe is perfect for a gathering or just for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I reduced sugar to 1c & made pour-on-while-warm chocolate icing. As far as the cake - okay, bars - go, it didn't wow me, but it was good & definitely easy to make.Love the idea of a jelly roll pan - more pieces, less cook time. 'Gotta remember that little tip! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
OK I changed the recipe... I am sorry but I did. changed sugar to 1 cup white and 1/2 cup light brown. Had a little more mashed banana about 1/4 cup more and I added a brimming cup of chopped dates all else the same.It took longer to bake just kept testing. Try it, you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States