Frost Me Nots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These were delicious! Be sure to not overfill the cupcake liners. Foil liners work much better than paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I thought they were delicious, the chocolate is not dark, but more of a sweet milk chocolate taste. I really love that you can eat them almost as soon as they come out of the oven. A pan of brownies cuts better after it's cooled, so quickly servable is a real bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These were delicious. I made just as the recipe says. Would be great to make a brownie sundae with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quilcene, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
OMG these were so good. I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon baking powder and about 1/4 cup cocoa. I baked them in miniature cupcake tins. They were crispy outside and chewy on the inside. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Description of this recipes says these should taste like a rich chocolate brownie. They have a decent texture but not much chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
this is really good.=) it really does not need frosting because it is delicious on its own. i'm eating one right now.=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettymarieL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
My husband came to me wanting some brownies. I had no store bought mix so I came to the Allrecipes.com site to look for a recipe for brownies. I just finished them and I must say that these are the best from scratch brownies I have ever made. My husband loves them. I did use self rising flour though because I had no all purpose as it calls for in the recipe. And I used block chocolate instead of chocolate chips. But they turned out really good. Have saved this recipe and will use it from now on when we want brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leeshe
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This recipe was so easy to make and quick! And it taste so good! We followed the directions to the T, except when it came to the temp of the oven, we had it at 350 Degree's F instead of 300. They never fell and were chewy and very yummy. Even the batter was delicious. This is for sure is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I just pulled a batch out of the oven and they came out perfectly! My younger brother was begging to eat them(unfortunately he couldn't, we're making them for a birthday) and i caught him several times sneaking licks of the batter! However, this recipe only got 4 stars because I'm a bit of a health freak, and when i took a peek at the nutrition facts, I was blown away! Also, these do need a pinch or two of baking powder to help them rise. Other than that, a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was awful. I filled the muffih pans as was instructed and it overflowed and set off my fire alarm. Finally after extra cooking time the top was burned and the bottom was uncooked. I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Frost Cupcakes

Watch three easy ways to ice cupcakes—spreading, piping, and dipping.

How to Frost a Cake

See simple steps to frost a cake like a professional baker.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States