Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Family loved it! We added steamed clams for a little something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious but a tad spicy. Less old bay next time or more water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Ferreira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robert t
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was my first attempt at cooking. The end result turned out pretty good. I added cayenne pepper and went heavier on the old bay seasoning. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was an excellent recipe and fairly foolproof! I added onions with the potatoes as others suggested. Seasoning was perfect. Served it at the beach and, as is traditionally done, put newspapers on the table and dumped it in the middle for all to serve themselves. Everyone loved it and it could not have been easier to prepare. Perfect for beach and special occasions! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a great dish for those informal gatherings when the cook does not want to be trapped in the kitchen. You can adjust the ingredients any way you want, increase or decrease the number of servings and just "throw it together". Good ingredients do not need a "fancy" recipe to taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Great to serve for company or a laid back table top meal for everyone to enjoy. Will fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Dorothy
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I love this! I didn't have the Old Bay spice so I looked up knock off recipes and improvised. I am obsessed with the spice so I also sprinkled it all over potatoes, corn, shrimp, and sausage after I laid everything out in the table. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Dorothy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this for my first time, Delicious! Does anyone think that you could put this say in a large roaster oven and take with you to a family gathering and just let folks dish it out of the slow cooker keeping it warm? Also, if any is left, can you save your boiled water with seasonings put it back in the pot to re-heat for another meal?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Sorry, but this was like the poor version of a New England clam bake…nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States