Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Great dinner that was really fun. It was just like a crawfish boil but way easier to eat and more filling/satisfying to be peeling shrimp instead of crawfish. We did follow someone's advice to cook corn seperately and started it when we did potatoes, so the corn came out really nice and spicy! Definitely will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I used Tony Chachere's (forgive the spelling, I'm too lazy to check it right now). The corn kicked our butts. No kidding. Everything else was perfect, the corn however allmost killed all of us but a random few who claimed they didn't notice because they liked hot stuff. Next time I'll cook corn separately and then throw in at the last second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
LOve me some frogmore stew . Some also cal this a low country boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashley
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
this is awesome! the whole family loved it even my 3 yr old :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Home, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The first time my husband and I have ever tried anything like this. Loved it- fun and new. I am sure my baby will love it when he is older- what kid doesn't like finger food?? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
We have been making this for years and have always included Cabbage, Carrots, and we used the crab boil in a bag I believe it is made by Zaterains. It is really yummy. We always fix up the potatoes as we would baked potatoes and Butter, season salt and garlic on the corn. That isn't the healthiest but it sure is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
first time making something like this and it was delish!!.... and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was FANTASTIC!!! I can't believe how quick, easy and tasty this is! Next time I'll get the pic. on here! Thanks!!!!! 10/28/2011 Added pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
this was delicious made exactly to the recipe. even my picky eaters loved it. When draining, I scooped everything out into a huge colander, stirred the broth to be sure the seasoning wasn't all on the bottom and then poured it over the top of the food in the colander, wasting as little spice as possible. Served with cornbread. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
SO easy and SO good! We wanted to make about half so here are the changes I made: 3 qrts of water, 1/2 cup Old Bay, 2 tbsp minced garlic, a couple onion chunks for flavor, 2 lbs red potatoes (we still wanted a lot of potatoes), 1 lb turkey kielbasa, 8 mini ears of corn (it's March & we're in WV so we had to get the frozen, already quartered ears), 2 lbs of shrimp. I followed the timing pretty accurately but the potatoes were pretty well done after about 10 minutes so after that I added the sausage and the corn, cooked for about 5 minutes, then added the shrimp. I let it all simmer for about 10 minutes or so b/c we were waiting on the cornbread to finish. This was very filling, easy cleanup, and pretty inexpensive for as much as it makes! We had dinner for 4 (with 2nd helpings) and leftovers for my husband and I today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States