Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I have been using this web site for years, and this is my very first "rating". This was awesome! I also added a little beer and lemon to the mix. My husband wants this at least once a month now. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This stuff is great! Ive been eating it for a few years now. my husband talked me into having it at our wedding. Great idea. There was plenty for everyone, and since it was an outdoor wedding we did it country style-on old newspaper on top of picnic tables-crazy I know, But the best time ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Great recipe, we never measure anything but add a couple onions and a couple lemons to the starting water and its always the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Everyone loved it. Had 8 people and had lots of leftovers. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I've made this recipe several times and we always thoroughly enjoy it. If you're in the Columbus, OH area or have access to Schmidt's Bahama Mama sausage , it goes perfectly with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
We made this recipe and were thrilled with the results. Our family loved it, as we had eaten it before, we already knew we loved it but this recipe is the best...we added a few extras and didn't have a bite left, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
We made this recipe camping. I was in charge of feeding a group of 20 people - adults and kids. It was wonderful and we were complimented on it by everyone. Everyone kept going back for more, and more.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
We made this for the 4th of July and it was a hit! We added crab legs, lobster tails and mussels for personal taste preferences, but the concept is accommodating for any seafood. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I used to waitress at a local Seafood restaurant and this was my favorite dish on the menu! This recipe tastes exactly like the restaurant version - I love it and I love how easy it is to prepare! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharbear1029

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
OMG - SO good. I used spicy turkey sausage instead. FABULOUS! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States