Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Everyone loved it. Had 8 people and had lots of leftovers. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I've made this recipe several times and we always thoroughly enjoy it. If you're in the Columbus, OH area or have access to Schmidt's Bahama Mama sausage , it goes perfectly with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
We made this recipe and were thrilled with the results. Our family loved it, as we had eaten it before, we already knew we loved it but this recipe is the best...we added a few extras and didn't have a bite left, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
We made this recipe camping. I was in charge of feeding a group of 20 people - adults and kids. It was wonderful and we were complimented on it by everyone. Everyone kept going back for more, and more.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
We made this for the 4th of July and it was a hit! We added crab legs, lobster tails and mussels for personal taste preferences, but the concept is accommodating for any seafood. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I used to waitress at a local Seafood restaurant and this was my favorite dish on the menu! This recipe tastes exactly like the restaurant version - I love it and I love how easy it is to prepare! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharbear1029

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
OMG - SO good. I used spicy turkey sausage instead. FABULOUS! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
holy moly!!!! this is sooooo yummy. we made this last night for the 4th of july and have now claimed it as our new 4th of july tradition! i am already planning to have it next weekend again when my in laws come to town! i preped everything ahead of time so when it can time to start cooking it was a breeze! i started of my boil with 8 qts of water, 2 beers, 2 lemeons halved, 1 cup of old bay and 2 T. of garlic! i used fingerling potatoes , 1 lb shrimp its a must to have the shells on, 2 lb of crab legs, 4 ears of corn halved and cajun sauage! i would give these 500 stars if i could. thnaks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millertime

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Been cooking and eating this for years, although in this part of SC, we call it Rooster Stew. I've always used Zatarin's Crab Boil bag, but be careful not to bust it! And to save time, I omit the potatoes and serve mashed potatoes (with cajun seasoning and cheddar cheese) on the side. This is a must for summer cookouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Wonderful, easy-to-fix meal! Made it for Father's Day and everyone loved it! Had a very busy weekend and had to host Father's Day at our house for 8 adults and 2 kids. This was not only delicious, it was really easy to make, especially since I was short on time. Will definitely make it again and again. My only problem is I need a bigger stockpot! Thanks for the recipe! UPDATE: 6/17/12 This has become my annual Father's Day meal! Last few years, had a bunch over (usually about 10-12), this year it was just me, my husband, my father-in-law and stepmom-in-law, so I scaled down a bit and again, it was AWESOME!!! Just love this recipe! I always serve it with cole slaw. SOOOOO easy and soooo GOOD!! Thank you again for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 151-160 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States