Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is great party food! Just clear off a table, cover it in plastic, and pour this out. Everyone can stand around and munch, laugh, and have a good time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This reminded me of our weekend crawfish boils only on a smaller scale. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The second time around though we used a shrimp/crawfish boil seasoning. It added just enough spice to it for extra enjoyment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Used to do this in Savanna Ga. And we called it a Brunswick boil no matter what the name is this is very good. I would use a little more shrimp and a little more Old bay and a few garlic pods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric George
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My whole family loves this one..... I made the mistake of adding spicy jalapeno smoked sausage and somehow that made it super spicy to the point we were cheek sweating eating the corn :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was excellent. This was our first attempt at this and it was awsome. Could not find olod bay seasoning in alberta so i found a recipe to make it on the internet. Will definately make for friends in the summer with a side of seasoning as well as adding crab and clams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I added crab and really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Couldn't have been easier. I even grilled the sausage first, but am not sure it was necessary. I used too much Old Bay, and it came out a bit salty, but that's my fault. The flavor was fantastic, and with a touch of cayenne and spicy andouille sausage, there was a satisfying burn as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ssharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was the most tasty colaboration of food my family has eaten. I thought it was crazy that the recipe called for unpeeled shrimp. Thinking it was an error I purchased unpeeled shrimp. Sitting at the table, picking up the pieces of corn made me realize that this meal wasn't a fork and knife dinner it was a fork, finger, family fun dinner!! Next time I will be using unpeeled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
just like I remember from groing up in SC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe it tastes just like I remembered it when I was a kid!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States