Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Fun, easy meal. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
We enjoyed this and I'll keep it as a go-to choice for a casual company meal that's easy on the cook. You can cut everything as the water comes to a boil. I added onion, minced garlic and beer, as others have suggested, and would recommend those additions. I might add zucchini another time. I cut the potatoes a little small to save 5 minutes of cooking. The smoked sausage I happened to have on hand had jalapenos in it, which we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe was so delicious and easy to make, I feel like a master chef. Easily one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is my favorite recipe. Its easy to make, healthy, and delicious. This dish is visually appealing and kind of reminds you of Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is excellent!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Fed about thirty five with this at the masonic lodge. Very good dish. I highly recommend it when serving a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
hubby made this last night and it was one of the best recipes we've gotten here. he cut the recipe in half since there was only three of us. also, he used kielbasa instead of the hot smoked sausage since our seven year old can't handle anything too spicy. it was soooooooo good! we will be adding this to our menu binder....it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Just a couple changes...You must add a can of beer to the water while boiling. Also, we add two lemons halfed and squeezed, 4 cloves of garlic and 2 onions quarterd while the water in boiling. Serve with garlic bread...Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is very much like our typical crawfish boil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildeyedsouthernboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Great for large crowds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States