FROGHOPPER's Candied Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Made these for both Thanksgiving and Christmas Last year and they were a hit! Especially with my Mom who took the recipie and now makes them at special dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Was looking for a recipe for carrots to go with Easter dinner (my daughter LOVES carrots) and am delighted that I went with this simple yet delicious recipe. Everyone loved them and was asked for recipe by all the cooks in the crowd. Quick, easy, and not too sweet, these carrots will become part of regular dinner fare; however, for heart and waistline sake, will reduce amount of butter and use Splenda brown sugar. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBeeN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I used a little less ginger, great carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vandalia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Yum! Great recipe! I used regular tri-color carrots and just cut them up in pieces. I also used fresh ginger and they turned out great. We are not huge cooked carrots fans, but these are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was awesome...I followed recipe exactly, the dish turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I loved them but my Hubbie didn't.. But can these be done Julienned?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUFIGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
loved them even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good and easy. That's what I like about the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haroldathampton
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Sorry, I felt the ginger was too over powering. We just didn't care for these. I'm sure it's our taste and has no reflection on the recipe since others who rated this really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States