FROGHOPPER's Candied Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
VERY GOOD! I served these carrots with flounder and mashed potatoes; and, they not only were tasty, they added a nice color to the dish. I will definitely be keeping this recipe. Thanks for sharing FROGHOPPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious! I used Splenda brown sugar blend instead (measure half as much), and it was wonderful. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
DH said these were awesome and I agree! I had to eyeball the amount of carrots since I was working out of a large Costco bag and I'm pretty sure I didn't add enough since I had glaze leftover in the bottom of the pan but it was great for dipping! These will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I added some chopped pecans to it, it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These were really good. I served them with adobo chicken and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Candied Ginger Carrots' Haiku: "Slippery and sweet. Ginger was a unique touch. Perked up plain carrots." I followed Froghopper's recipe exactly and was pleasantly surprised to find that I liked these, b/c I'm a carrot-purist (either crunch'n raw, or steamed w/ a little EVOO, s&p.) With the glaze, they're a little slimy, but the taste is sweet, and unusual w/ that ample addition of ginger. Oh and as a little watch-yourself warning, during the last boil/stir step, my hands took a couple unexpected small burns, as the glaze kept hopping around the pot, much like a frog would :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good and easy. That's what I like about the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haroldathampton
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I used a little less ginger, great carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vandalia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
loved them even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States