Frog Eyed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Just Perfect For The Kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This is one of my personal favorite salads. Works as a side or as a dessert..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I really like this salad. I had an cook out and some liked it and some didn't. I think the people who didn't like it were intemidated by the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
My family has been making this exact recipe for years!! My mom would make every Thanksgiving for as long as I can remember and I continue the tradition (so going on 30+ years). It is always good and makes great leftovers when in the mood for something sweet. I usually leave out the cherries, but good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This salad is wonderful, it's my personal favorite. I make it every Thanksgiving and Christmas. Children just love this recipe. Be prepared to have a large bowl or cut the recipe in half, because it will make ALOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
a friend at work made this and i liked it. so i got this recipe and made it it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I first had this recipe when I lived in Kansas. It is light and fruity, my kids love it. I bring it to pot luck dinners and always double the recipe so there is a batch for home and a batch to go. You can always add more fruit, I like to throw in some marachino cherries for the color and I love cherries. The name makes it a good one for Halloween, but it is really wonderful in the spring and summer also because it is light and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerlo, New York, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Thanks Jannet! This salad was a big hit!! Even my picky little boys ate it up!! GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very good! I halved this recipe & it still makes a lot! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is so yummy and comforting. I make it everytime we have a cookout at home and it always disappears! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBWALTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States