Frog Eye Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I make this pretty often because I LOVE it!! I always do a half batch because a full batch makes a LOTTT. Also, I know I will eat most of it myself so it's better if I don't have 2 huge bowls of it in my fridge. I use the recipe exactly and don't leave anything out (especially the coconut!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I got this recipe from a great aunt 40 yrs ago she made it a lot to take to church pot luck dinners. She even put it in the church cookbook. If you find this makes to much to eat a one time My aunt would always have some in the frezer for unexpected guests. I have really loved this recipe for a very long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drumright, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I halved the recipe, and it worked great! I also skipped the marshmellows and the coconut due to taking it to a potluck and not sure about people's tastes. Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I have been eatting this salad for years now every thanksgiving I cant wait to eat this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c.ruiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
It didn't come out the way I thought. It was probably my fault over the recipe. ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I tried this today and boy was it a nice fruit salad. I did not find the right round pasta, I think they were stars, but Very tiny. I drained the water from the pasta with a paper towel in a colander. I had peaches and used those instead of the oranges and added frozen chopped strawberries as well. I like the texture,kind of like tapioca. Thank You Judy! I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My best friend, the world's pickiest eater went back for 3rd's and said if there was any left over she'd b e glad to take it home! I didn't have any coconut but used Marshmallow Coconut Toasties which I was going to use as a different way to make S'mores. Who knew it would be such a great combination. P.S. There were NO leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great recipe! Only thing I did different was no crushed pineapple, and only 2 cans oranges and 1 can tidbits. I also added 2 containers whipped topping and lots of marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
One of our family's classics. A great go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This salad is so good- it tastes exactly how my aunt's used to. It is definitely a dessert but if you are concerned about sugar content, etc there are things you can do to make it better. I do not use fruit cocktail, but I will often add lots of extra, fresh fruit: strawberries, grapes, apples, etc. I find that it doesn't really take away from the taste of the original recipe, and I like the variety. Definitely a fun summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States