Frog Eye Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Just like my mom-in-laws. My husband devours this salad every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is always a hit when I take it to family dinners. I followed the advice of one reviewer and kept the pasta mixture and the fruit mixtures separate until closer to serving time. I find that the fruit mixture gets runny after setting in the fridge overnight so I drain some of the juice out of it before I add the pasta/egg mixture. We LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
What a great recipe! I had this for the first time on Thanksgiving. I zipped over to Allrecipes to see if I could find a similar recipe and here was this one! It tastes identical to the one I had and loved on Thanksgiving. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akfilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maron Di Brugnera, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Skip the first 8 ingredients and just make vanilla or pistachio pudding from the box...add the pasta, fruits, and whip cream. Yummy and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
So so good! This is one of my favorites, but I can't find the right pasta where I live now. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is served every Thanks giving at our home! and is always one of the first to go! We love it! Drain your fruit very well- the longer it will last the longer you drain that fruit! Also you can opt for Fruit cocktail instead of the pinneapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
i have been making this for a few years now. I got the recipe from my mother in law and lost the recipe and this is the same one. It is always a hit at parties and holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Made this for the first time today day before Turkey day. I had to try it why it was warm just bc im like that, but i can tell all the flavors are going to come threw once it sits in the fridge over night. I myself put fuit mix in it a couple of cans and pineapple! i think with this you can put whatever in it and it will tast great! thanks for the racipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Everyone always RAVES about this stuff. I love it. It does make A TON though! When I remember, I half the recipe. We always have more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Makes a ton!! Could add maraschino cherries and/or it's juice (see other recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States