Frog Eye Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Just like my mom-in-laws. My husband devours this salad every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is always a hit when I take it to family dinners. I followed the advice of one reviewer and kept the pasta mixture and the fruit mixtures separate until closer to serving time. I find that the fruit mixture gets runny after setting in the fridge overnight so I drain some of the juice out of it before I add the pasta/egg mixture. We LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
What a great recipe! I had this for the first time on Thanksgiving. I zipped over to Allrecipes to see if I could find a similar recipe and here was this one! It tastes identical to the one I had and loved on Thanksgiving. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akfilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maron Di Brugnera, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Skip the first 8 ingredients and just make vanilla or pistachio pudding from the box...add the pasta, fruits, and whip cream. Yummy and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
So so good! This is one of my favorites, but I can't find the right pasta where I live now. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is served every Thanks giving at our home! and is always one of the first to go! We love it! Drain your fruit very well- the longer it will last the longer you drain that fruit! Also you can opt for Fruit cocktail instead of the pinneapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
i have been making this for a few years now. I got the recipe from my mother in law and lost the recipe and this is the same one. It is always a hit at parties and holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Made this for the first time today day before Turkey day. I had to try it why it was warm just bc im like that, but i can tell all the flavors are going to come threw once it sits in the fridge over night. I myself put fuit mix in it a couple of cans and pineapple! i think with this you can put whatever in it and it will tast great! thanks for the racipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Everyone always RAVES about this stuff. I love it. It does make A TON though! When I remember, I half the recipe. We always have more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Makes a ton!! Could add maraschino cherries and/or it's juice (see other recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States