Frittata Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I added parmesean cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Wonderful and easy recipe. I added chopped green onions and I omitted the cheese. Sadly, my husband doesn't like cheese like I do. It turned out great! Excellent flavor. We both loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very Yummy!! Will make this again. Added some spinach, less then 1/2 an onion, 1/2 of a large yellow squash and 1/2 an italian turkey sausage as well. And placed sliced tomatoes on top at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I sauteed the veggies in bacon grease and added 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Loved it, after a couple of changes. I used green onions, and left the red peppers out. I also cooked the veggies in a little butter, and added a grating of fresh parmasan at the end. When beating the eggs, I used a little milk, instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
make sure and cut the cream cheese into small pieces, or they don't melt and mix into the eggs as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
As is this is ok and easy to make. It needs a little something to give it some flavor so I added some Italian seasoning and put fresh basil on top before I baked it. It still needed something after it was done so I then added some fresh chopped tomato on top and then it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Didn't like it, but I'm not a huge fan of cream cheese. The taste was fine, it's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Needs more flavor. I added fresh tomatoes & garlic when I baked it but were still mild in the end. Next time I'll try the green onions, meat & maybe a sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frittata Primavera

See how simple it is to liven up a classic spring brunch.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States