Friendship Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Three out of my four children loved this tea. I thought it was great for a change!! I made a large batch of tea mix and made a batch in my crock pot for New Years. Crock pot kept it warm and ready for everyone to enjoy!!! Great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Great mix for gift giving. Taste good and is super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Delicious, easy to make and I hope my gift recepiants love this as much as we did!! Thanks so much Julie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I matched up huge batches of this, put it into mason jars, and then gave them as Christmas gifts. It was very easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
My Mom used to make this when I was sick. A good way to get warm fluids and vitamin C down when you've got a cold. Glad I found the recipe here. Very warming and comforting any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This has become one of my favorite tea recipes. It's best around the holidays, but I've been making it year round as well. I usually add a small package of either apricot or peach gelatin to the mix along with a box of red hot candies. Definitely gift giving material. Thanks Julie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
My mom made this tea all the time. We used to call it Russian Tea. I used one packet of orange and one packet of lemon Kool-Aid along with two cups of sugar in place of the pre-sweetened drink mixes. Tastes good at a fraction of the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This recipe I have been looking for it. It is a best drink I ever had!!! FINALLY someone found it and send that to me. It was SOOO good...yummy! I will have to get those items and make some! :) Perfect on cold night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I just love this recipe. Good enough for everyday as well as gift giving. Easy enough for my children to make a presents for their teachers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I made a huge batch last night to give as a hostess present and some friends. It was easy to prepare. I put in some decorative jars tied with ribbon and a little hang tag explaining what it was and how to prepare. They went over well this morning. I did try some last night and I didn't think it was sweet enough for my taste but everyone can adjust to their liking. Used generic Walmart brand ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States