Friendship Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
The taste is good - but I can't get the Tea to dissolve! I have mixed it with hot water, from a coffee pot and with boiling water - and I still end up with instant tea in the bottom of my cup. I used to drink tea like this at my MOPS meetings, and I never had issues with the tea not dissolving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is so good! I was disappointed when I packaged it all up into jars to give away as gifts, and had none left. I couldn't find plain instant tea powder, only sweetened lemon flavored tea powder, so I used less lemonade powder. It was still delicious and not overly sweet like one would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
We've given this as Christmas gifts for years and we get requests for refills all the time. Kick it up a notch by adding red hot candies. Takes a little longer to brew but adds a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I made a huge batch last night to give as a hostess present and some friends. It was easy to prepare. I put in some decorative jars tied with ribbon and a little hang tag explaining what it was and how to prepare. They went over well this morning. I did try some last night and I didn't think it was sweet enough for my taste but everyone can adjust to their liking. Used generic Walmart brand ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I just love this recipe. Good enough for everyday as well as gift giving. Easy enough for my children to make a presents for their teachers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This recipe I have been looking for it. It is a best drink I ever had!!! FINALLY someone found it and send that to me. It was SOOO good...yummy! I will have to get those items and make some! :) Perfect on cold night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
My mom made this tea all the time. We used to call it Russian Tea. I used one packet of orange and one packet of lemon Kool-Aid along with two cups of sugar in place of the pre-sweetened drink mixes. Tastes good at a fraction of the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This has become one of my favorite tea recipes. It's best around the holidays, but I've been making it year round as well. I usually add a small package of either apricot or peach gelatin to the mix along with a box of red hot candies. Definitely gift giving material. Thanks Julie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
My Mom used to make this when I was sick. A good way to get warm fluids and vitamin C down when you've got a cold. Glad I found the recipe here. Very warming and comforting any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States