Friendship Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Was given to my family as a Christmas gift and my husband LOVES it!!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is excellent. I changed it a little bit (thanks EEASERI!): ½ cup instant tea powder, 1 1/4 cups sugar, 1 package of unsweetened Lemonade Kool-Aid, 1 package of unsweetened Orange Kool-Aid, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, and ½ teaspoon cloves. And I ground it up in the blender. This is awesome. I expected to need to add more sugar as I tend to like my tea a little sweeter, but it is really good as is. Next time, I think I'll try the much-recommended addition of Red Hots. The nice thing is that extra sugar can be added to the mug after stirring in the tea mix if desired. Thanks for sharing, Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I've had this recipe for years and make it for Christmas gifts to neighbors, teachers, etc. Everyone loves it! I always keep some for me and my family also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKANANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkview, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I made this according to the recipe. It did not dissolve well. My husband and I do like it. Next time I'll add the red hots as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is excellent! Made some for my dad when he wasn't feeling well. It really hits the spot and smells terrific. I took others up on that red hot idea, but I chopped mine up (food chopper wasn't strong enough so I used a good ol' fashioned hammer) so they would dissolve faster. I think I'll be making some of these for Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is a Holiday must have. I cut down on the cloves and added the red hot candies as someone had suggested, and ran it through the food processor until everything was the same consistency...WOW!! That really kicked it up!! I have given this every year at Chirstmas and everyone loves it. It's great anytime! It is also really nice to sip on when you have a sore throat or feeling under the weather. Makes you want to just hug your mug and say...MMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I love this stuff. My sister gave me some for Christmas last year and I drank it all so quickly, then found this recipe. I've been making it every week, it seems! This is by far my favorite drink and I can easily make it decaf by using decaf instant tea. I also sub out a packet of lemonade kool-aid for the lemonade, that way I can use a bit less sugar because I like my drinks to be not very sweet. I love, love LOVE this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I tried this for the holidays and I used Nestea. One suggestion that I would make is NOT to grind the tea because it turns in a flour like consistancy and makes the tea taste too strong and the other flavors don't come through. I will try this again without grinding the tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I have been looking for this recipe for years. My mom and I used to make this when I was a little girl, and we would give it as gifts. Reese Witherspoon just mentioned it in her Good Housekeeping article this month. Thanks for sharing!!!!It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPENDUBEDEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. This is very similar to Russian Tea. To cut down on costs I sub a package of Kool Aid plus sugar instead of the sweetened Kool Aid. For the poster that had trouble getting hers to dissolve, you can place the instant tea powder in a blender or food processor to grind it finer. This is great for gifts. Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States