Friendship Soup Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
The soup turned out wonderful. Very tasty. My son who is two and a half and my husband and myself loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Made several of these up for a Christmas Party take home treat. Made one up for my family and friends it was wonderful- Tasty - easy - Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I have made this twice in the last two weeks. It was really yummy, and makes A LOT! I gave it away as gifts this Christmas and got many thank yous! I even had people asking for the recipe so that they could give away next Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I gave this recipe 5 star rating only if you eliminate one can of tomato paste and add two cans tomato sauce...much smoother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Best soup I've ever made! Very healthy and hearty for a cold, rainy day! The only thing I would do different is use only 1 can (14 oz.) tomatoes and use tomato sauce instead of tomato paste. Otherwise, it's very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
A nutritious hearty soup. I liked it, husband and son ate it but said they were not impressed. I guess they are not soup kinda guys. It was easy and good. I would recommend this to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Soup was great! My wife and I really enjoyed it. The only changes I made were to substitute 2 eight ounce cans of tomato sauce for the 6 ounce can of tomato paste and I substituted one-third a cup of beef base for the beef boullion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jsikes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alleene, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
We're giving soup and brownie mixes for gifts this year and LOVE this soup! It has excellent flavor and texture (my husband is a chef, so we are particular about our dining). We only made a few modifications to the recipe--reduced rice to 1/4 cup (we used Jasmine rice), reduced tomatoes to 1 14.5 oz. can (28 oz. was just too much-- it overpowered the rest of the ingredients), and used 1 tbsp fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Perfect! I know it will be a big hit with our friends and family this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I made up three jars to give as gifts and they're SO pretty. I used quart-sized jars and it all fit nicely...but not snug. Put the bouillon granules at the bottom, then the peas. It looks better. I could have made four gift jars at least, but I decided to make a batch for my house tonight. It's super easy to put together and it's delicious. It made way more than my family could eat, so I'm freezing a couple quarts for my up-coming maternity leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruhshellmc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very good soup! I'm giving these as gifts and I hope that my recipants enjoy it as much as we did. I did change the recipe to have 1 15oz can diced tomatoes and 1 15oz can tomtato sauce instead of paste. Thanks Bea for the easy dinner and great gift idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States