Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Good and simple! The cornmeal wasn't sticking for me and I had used all my eggs on zucchini bread the day before. I found that adding salt to the cornmeal drew enough moisture out of the zucchini to get the cornmeal to stick. You might as well mix the pepper and any other spice right into the cornmeal. This is also great with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
The cornmeal did not stick and ended up sticking to the bottom of the pan, leaving a pan of oily zucchini. Next time I would follow other readers' advice and use some sort of "wash" to make the meal stick. Also, the flavor seemed very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Definitely different and very tasty! The cornmeal was a nice surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I have also used Italian Bread Crumbs, that's my familes favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I've never eaten zucchini other than in cakes, so I thought I'd try something different. I did end up dipping each slice in almond milk before coating them with cornmeal, and they turned are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Turned out great! Makes zucchini so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great way to make eating zuchhini yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I actually followed Jenelle D's suggested recipe, egg wash plus 1/2 c cornmeal with salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. I also added my own little twist of paprika to the mix, and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The best way to fry zucchini and for that matter fried green tomatos, same way is to follow the directions Judy Sing gives but first cut your slices no thinner than a Quarter of an inch other wise they become dry during the cooking period. whip up a bowl of eggs 3 or 4 and first dip them in the egg. then put them in a bowl of 3 quarters corn meal and 1 quarter flour with salt and pepper. Cook at medium high heat until brown on both sides. It's nice to have at least a half inch of oil in pan while cooking. I'm 53 now and been cooking these veggies way since I was 12 years old, from my Grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
It does slightly well, but i tried it without the cornmeal and it worked a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States