Fried Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Somehow we were out of flour so I substituted Zatarain's Fish Fri and used Olive Oil to try to make it healthier. Tasted delicious - my son didn't even notice that it was venison and not steak. Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Thein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oronoco, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morgan
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
First time making this and it turned out awesome! And I even pan fried mine! I uploaded a pic of mine in the gallery under Morgan. Will continue to use this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fantastic!!!! Also made a white gravy from scratch to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Awesome. I made some today and I loved it. I soaked it it buttermilk though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great flavor and tenderizing from the marinade. I marinated it overnight. The oil temp is dead-on and makes the crust perfectly crisp. I used someone's suggestion substituting Tony's Chacheres for salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Marinated in milk and hot sauce 24 hours. Used garlic powder instead of salt. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueeyez631
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This turned out soooo good! I used every single thing it called for ,made no changes at all. My husband loved it also. I made some brown gravy to go with it but honestly it's so good you can just eat it alone. So glad to find thi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueeyez631
Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Oh my Goodness! My husband says this is the BEST meal I've cooked yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Slapout, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I skipped the 2 eggs but marinating the meat in milk and hot sauce made a huge difference! The meat was more tender than usual and full of rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very good! Simple recipe to make. Just like dad used to make growing up when I was a kid. As others have said I used seasoned salt in my flour mix. Throw in some fried potatoes, bisuits, gravy and you've got a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States