Fried Tempeh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Try adding some soy sauce to the marinade... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I used this recipe for an assessment task for school, and it worked amazingly... it tasted great, and looked even better... in the marinade, some sweet chilli sauce wouldn't go amiss however :) i added that to mine for flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was the first time I had tried/cooked tempeh, and this was a very pleasant surprise. This recipe is simple and delicious. I cut the tempeh into one inch squares and fried them on all sides. The result was "tempeh tots!" We dipped them in soy sauce, ketchup, and marinara. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
it was good, but a tiny bit bland. really super-easy to alter though...add whatever spices you like and it would probably work out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satyagraha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
instead of salt, you may try the Chicken Maggy Block.. It will make tempeh more crispy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVIRE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lombok Island, Nusa Tenggara Barat, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Pretty good. I like it with marinara sauce best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I added, 1/2 tsp ground coriander to make it even chunchier, my Indonesian family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I thought this was pretty good, but the flavor really reminded me of fish sticks. If I could figure out what spice to use to highlight that idea I think they would make an excellent fish sandwich. Followed the recipe exactly, other than I used some oregano to have the pieces with an alfredo dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is (in my humble opinion) the best way to prepare tempeh. I do this whevever I make an easy stir fry with tons of veggies. Add in some crushed red pepper for those who like it spicy and its a great meal even the pickiest meat-eater will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was my first time trying tempeh and my first time making tempeh. I'm not a fan. I simply did not enjoy the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesses_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States