Fried Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very simple recipe. I left the skins on and added a touch of cinnamon, my 20 month old kept asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliwhalen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
love it, my husband loves it. You should just add the brown sugar as needed dont put in all of the 2 cups with the first batch. thats just silly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usmcwf
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My mom made sweet potatoes like this, but without the brown sugar.Just salt and pepper, fried in butter. I didn't there was any other way to cook then! Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
i would suggest makin thin uniform slices so they all cook at the same time and a lil faste. my husband loved them! i thought there were pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These sweet potatoes are the BEST!!!! We totally looovvveee this recipe and it went into our family recipe book as a keeper because we have adopted it as one of our family dishes that we will serve many times and pass down to our children. I did only use 1c. of brown sugar because that is all I could find and it was perfect and dark brown. I did have to use a little more butter and I fried videlia onions with it which is awesome and great for a change. I toped the potatoes with the fried onions and the extra sauce I drizzled over the top. Totally awesome! Thanks so much Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Never liked sweet potatos before but these were really good!! Only used 1 cup brown sugar and added 1/2 tsp cinn. Also my sweet potatoes were diced never boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
These are the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I'm not crazy about sweet potatoes--but I made this dish for my family who does love them...and the kitchen smelled GREAT!! It's the same time-honored recipe my mom served us back in the 70s. My wife and son are my toughest food critics--and both RAVED how yummy the sweet potatoes were. I sampled a few and have to agree: This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Mine came out a little too sweet and I used half the sugar. I like my sweet potatoes sweet but my husband did not not care for it much. I will probably make it again using muchless sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet2th

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States