Fried Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Very good! Reminded me of "green eggs" (as in "Green Eggs and Ham"). Had similar texture to scrambled eggs. Very unexpected, but very good. I'd like to try it again but add more garlic, and maybe even some mushrooms! This would make an "eggcellent" Brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
A different way to serve spinach, but one that really is delicious. I added a little garlic and onion salt/powder for a little more flavor. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I've been making this for many years. My mother raised us on it, I've raise my kids on it. We typically don't add the bacon though. Friends would come and see me making it and look as if I'd lost my mind. But, once they tried it....Anyway, I'm glad to see some one post this. It's different but worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My family loved it! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toddpritchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
If cholesterol is not an issue, skip the milk, fry some bacon, then add the spinach and egg. Oh, for the good ol' days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is how my mother always made spinach. I also use this recipe to make "Polk Salad". Just be sure to boil the pokeweed in "3 waters" (Boil, discard water, use fresh water, boil, repeat) This is to cook out most of the poison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaGuitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Cooking healthy and on a regular basis for my family is new for me. I have chosen to depend on allrecipes.com for the inspiration. This is the side dish from the first night. All I can say is, "WOW!!!" My husband informed me that he didn't like spinach and proceeded to eat it like it was cake. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Great recipe! I love spinach anyway, but this made it a better treat. I did add seasoned salt and sprinkled cheese over the top. I wouldn't call it 4 servings though unless you like very small servings. I would call it two. For a family I'd double it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Great way to use spinach. I'm always searching for new spins on veggies and this is a keeper! I served this w/ Salmon Patties and grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBeezKneez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cadwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
"Can we have this every night?" are the exact words my four year old sputtered in between the bites of spinach. I used fresh spinach, and it turned out yummy. Now, if I can only get my 1 year old to cooperate with Spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States