Fried Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I added cheese, mushrooms and garlic. As is this recipes is kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this with about a pound of fresh spinach. It was still tasty though I had problems with the water content. Leftovers were excellent in an omelet the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, but it was really lacking in flavor. I'd add more egg & bacon bits next time, and maybe some spices and a little tofu....definitely missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
It was ok, but pretty plain. I like spinach well enough by itself, so I don't think I'll do this one again. To me, it just adds calories and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This was pretty good - the egg was a bit much though, next time I'll omit it. I didn't add the bacon, but did add garlic and some shredded parmesan. Nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RubyRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
"Can we have this every night?" are the exact words my four year old sputtered in between the bites of spinach. I used fresh spinach, and it turned out yummy. Now, if I can only get my 1 year old to cooperate with Spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
It was just alright but very easy. I like spinach but usually use fresh or frozen, but I had a can of spinach that I needed to use. I wanted spinach and mushrooms which I have a great recipe for but didn't have any mushrooms so I picked this recipe because I had everything it called for. I followed the recipe but after tasting I had to add garlic powder and salt and pepper and extra bacon bits for more flavor. DH said, "eh" when I asked him how he liked it and he usually likes everything I make. Might try it with more egg and more bacon and seasonings. And besides, it's not really "fried" since there is no butter or oil. It's more like sauteed in it's own water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERN_GAL12000

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Our family usually eats canned spinach with just vinegar on it. This was a very welcome change and everyone loved it. Next time, I will make it the same but add a little vinegar just before serving to add a little zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I think this is good way to get more veggies in at breakfast time. I used the fresh spinach I had on hand and soymilk instead of cow milk. Added a bit of garlic and salt for flavor. It came out great and I think cooking it for a while was key so it doesn't come out wet or mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Great way to use spinach. I'm always searching for new spins on veggies and this is a keeper! I served this w/ Salmon Patties and grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBeezKneez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cadwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States