Fried Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
A good way for me to get both my eggs and spinach. Made it without bacon and it was a wonderful side dish. Added some hot pepper sauce and worcester sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
This was easy and delicious. I used thawed frozen spinach and added a Tbls of garlic and a little crushed red pepper. My family normally won't touch spinach and they asked second helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This recipe was good but I was a little disappointed because it wasn’t what I expected. I thought it would a lot more different then it actually was. It tasted exactly like spinach cooked the normal way. The texture was different though; it was more spongy then normal spinach. Don’t get me wrong, it was very good and I will make it again. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This is pretty good. I never thought of frying spinach. I used frozen spinach. I put the frozen spinach in a bowl of water and added vinegar and salt. Then, strained the spinach and fried it. Not too bad =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Great idea! I didn't have the bacon bits on hand, but can't wait to try it with them next time. I used frozen spinach, added a bit of worchestire and balsamic vinegar, and in the egg mixture added some onion powder, garlic salt, and pepper. I also sauteed some minced garlic for a few seconds prior to adding the spinach. Quick and easy, and love the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Very good! Reminded me of "green eggs" (as in "Green Eggs and Ham"). Had similar texture to scrambled eggs. Very unexpected, but very good. I'd like to try it again but add more garlic, and maybe even some mushrooms! This would make an "eggcellent" Brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I've been making this for many years. My mother raised us on it, I've raise my kids on it. We typically don't add the bacon though. Friends would come and see me making it and look as if I'd lost my mind. But, once they tried it....Anyway, I'm glad to see some one post this. It's different but worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Cooking healthy and on a regular basis for my family is new for me. I have chosen to depend on allrecipes.com for the inspiration. This is the side dish from the first night. All I can say is, "WOW!!!" My husband informed me that he didn't like spinach and proceeded to eat it like it was cake. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Great recipe! I love spinach anyway, but this made it a better treat. I did add seasoned salt and sprinkled cheese over the top. I wouldn't call it 4 servings though unless you like very small servings. I would call it two. For a family I'd double it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This reminds me a bit of the San Francisco dish called "Joe's Special". It contains crumbled, browned beef, sauteed onions and mushrooms, spinach (frozen - thawed and squeezed) and eggs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States