Fried Soft-Shell Crab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
First time to try soft shell crabs. Double dipped in flour because I like a good coating... came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is the same recipe that i use and it is spectactular! I brings out the natural flavor of the crab which is rich and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
We didn't like this a whole lot, and we love crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This recipe was great! I had never done anything like this before and the recipe and instructions were easy to follow and the results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Albert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I loved this recipe -- it was so simple. The only thing I added was the Old Bay Seasoning to give it a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
OMG! This was the best recipe. Followed to a tee. Before, I only used flour, salt and pepper for a light coating. When I saw this recipe, I knew I had to try it. Old recipe gone ~ new recipe in! Thank you so much for sharing. Real KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was delicious. I added old bay seasoning and used bread crumbs after the eggs. GREAAAAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
These were GREAT! Be careful though--I defrosted mine in water because I was in a hurry--some of the legs and claws fell off as I was battering. Next time I will make enough time to defrost slowly. I added Old Bay as well as others had. Eat immediately after preparing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was something completely new for DH and me! We live just a couple of miles from Puget Sound and have eaten more than our share of fresh Dungeness... but fresh soft shelled crab is not something that we can seem to find out here. BUT, I found some frozen ones and decided to take a chance! Well, I'm glad I did because they are AWESOME! I thawed them slowly in the fridge and then unwrapped them (they were IQF, luckily!) and put them on a clean, dry kitchen towel, folded over on top of them so that they were covered top and bottom, for an hour to soak up some of the moisture (they were VERY wet when thawed). I then put them in the fridge, towel and all, until dinner time a couple of hours later. I used the egg-milk blend and put a little Old Bay into the flour. I fried them in fresh canola oil. I made two each for DH and me... (with homemade tartar sauce) as well as a small piece of strip (NY) steak and some french fries. A truly delicious meal! It's been a couple of days and DH is still commenting on how juicy and crispy those crab were! Thanks for the recipe, Wes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Delicious! I did everything as stated, but I added some seafood seasoning to the batter. Couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States