Fried Rice with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
very good recipe my family loved it even my picky 4 year old! We did leave out the sprouts just because nobody in the family likes them! We made this with sweet and sour pork. It was an excellent combination! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I did this recipe with added tips from zullo and my family loved it great recipe ill make it again im sure my husband will request it and i used spam not ham it was what i had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good. I didn't have green onions so I used a little red onion, also added a couple garlic cloves. I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DNicholas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My husband loved this and couldn't stop raving about it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I did not use the sprouts, and doubled the peas and carrots. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
i used left over Easter ham for this. i followed the other reviwer's advice and added the green onions & eggs last. it turned out great! i added extra soy sauce through out cooking. i will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Made this for lunch using some leftovers so I changed the way I cooked it. I used leftover cooked white rice and ham from christmas. I put that in my tupperware dish added some of the frozen peas and carrots (still frozen) and some chopped green onion with a splash of soy sauce. I microwaved one egg and chopped it up and added it to the tupperware. Great lunch and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
it was delicious! I didn't use any soy sauce.. I just used a little bit of garlic powder and it tasted great! This is also good when you warm up some tortillas and wrap the first rice in that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Had some left over ham from easter and made this recipe. We really liked it. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikesz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States