Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I was deliberating ordering a takeaway biryani or a pad thai when I decided that I would look up ingredients that I had on allrecipes - chicken and soy sauce - and discovered this recipe! It was ready in no time and deeelicious! I continued to cook the chicken in the soy sauce and fish sauce a bit then added the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I will give it 5 because it is the best "base" for thai style fried rice I have found so far. I actually spiced this up a bit by adding a teaspoon of crushed red pepper (if this is too hot for you then seed your chiles), other better additives were celery, carrot and white onion to the garlic mixture so they all could caramelize together and then added the rest of the recipe. Will definitely make again - my way - thanks for sharing the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe, and incredibly easy to cater to your specific tastes. I used pork instead of chicken and sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, and because I live somewhere that fish sauce is not readily available, I substituted another tablespoon each of oil and soy sauce. I also added finely diced zucchini and an egg. It came out fantastic. I'd never thought of using cilantro in fried rice before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Wow! I was looking for a recipe similiar to my favorite thai fried rice, this was a great base recipe! I added about 1/3 lb sausage, carrot, red pepper, and onion. I deleated garlic, green onion and sugar, upped the soy, and added garlic chili sauce. I also added bean sprouts and fresh tomatoe wedges. Thanks for a great basic recipe for my favorite carry-out thai rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Wow... thanks so much for this yummy recipe! I modified it a bit to use up some of the veggies I had laying around. Added diced carrots, snowpeas (finely sliced), shredded cabbage and some lime juice. (and I used bacon as that is all I had on hand) This tastes so good... it will definitey become a regular meal around these parts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This is delicious. It is quite hot though, I used about 3 cups of rice, I would probably use even more. I also used shrimp which I added with the last steps. Substituted Thai basil for regular, excellent!! Great side dish for Thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This was really good. I doubled the recipe. Don't forget to add the fish sauce, the flavor is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This was yummy and really easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Great twist on fried rice. I made it with shrimp instead of chicken & added a few frozen stir fry veggies. It was a little sweet & very yummy with the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
been cooking this rice for 4 days straight, really really yummy flavor. I didnt have cilantro though so i just cooked it with the basil. The taste was perfect! I can imagine how much more yummy it would be with the cilantro! You guys have to try this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States