Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is a good fried rice recipe. However, it was not great. It is the first time I have seen fried rice without any egg. It needs at least one egg and I will add that the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
We thought this was good but not amazing. I don't understand the rave reviews... definitely a solid recipe but I think I need to try other fried rice recipes before making again. I also thought the fish sauce was overpowering; this could have been in my head however, because my fiance wasn't bothered by it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I didn't care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe and so easy to make. I can't wait to try it with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Cooking the meat with the green chilies is brilliant. I've been making fried rice for a while based on advice from Cooks, but this recipe has completely changed my tactic. I used a can of diced chilies when I couldn't get them fresh, and it worked great too. Also, the cilantro is amazing. As with any fried rice, you can add whatever vegetables you like. I used carrots, celery, green peppers, water chestnuts, broccoli, bean sprouts, and, of course, the green onion. But the chilies are really what sets this recipe apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Easy and tasty... I found that it needed a little something, so I added about 1/2 a teaspoon of ground ginger and it turned out great! The recipe called for cubed chicken and I was unsure what size to go for... I would recommend about 3/4" as you dont want the garlic to burn before the chicken in cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Friis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a 5 star recipe. I never made fried rice like this before, and this one was delicious! At first, I was skeptical about using white sugar and fish sauce, but oh boy... it turned out to be a fantastic fried rice! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
easy to make! for some heat, i add chili and garlic sauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is fantastic stuff. I can't get enough of this recipe! Make sure that you cook fast or things will get to mushy and soft. That's the key to a good stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States