Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very tasty! A versatile recipe that you can add anything too. I usually don't like fried rice, but this recipe is an exception! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I am eating this as we speak. I made exactly as written except I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It is so easy to throw together and is not your traditional fried rice that I am used to but is a welcome change. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. the sauce is so easy yet very flavorful and the entire dish is incredibly versatile. I have made this with different combination's of chicken, pork, egg, and shrimp as well as used a ton of different veggies. My favorite combination so far is chicken and shrimp along with diced bell pepper, jalapeno, and onion. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Good Thai tasting food. Subst. 1 T sesame oil for veg. oil. Add julienned carrots. Scramble in some eggs at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
easy to make and a good flavour ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Best fried rice! I took the advice of some other reviewers and replaced a little of the vegetable oil with sesame oil. I also added carrots and mushrooms. Garnished with extra cilantro and lime. I made mine with a mix of chicken and shrimp. Also another reviewer said his thai wife puts a fried sunny side up egg on top of each serving and then mixes it in before eating. I did this just for fun. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was really yummy. I didn't have basil but the cilantro was outstanding in this. I subbed eggs for the meat since I made this as a side. I started w/ half the amount of garlic and oil to cook the eggs. Then I removed them and and added the remaining garlic and oil and cooked the rice. When it was ready I returned the eggs to the dish so they wouldn't get rubbery. I used leftover brown rice for this. I definitely recommend trying it with brown rice. I served it with slow cooker beef and broccoli and some frozen egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
REALLY good. But I wanted a little more crunch to it and would add some vegetables, maybe broccoli, celery, peas, something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made with shrimp. Used 4 chops of cilantro. Used wok oil instead of adding separate garlic. Followed suggestions of 2 T wok oil and 1 T of sesame oil instead of 4 T veg oil. Added one beaten egg when I added the rice. Kids approved for keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
love the oyster sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States