Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I added some onion and cayenne pepper, since the green chile pepper is a bit too spicy for me. This dish is really terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very tasty! A versatile recipe that you can add anything too. I usually don't like fried rice, but this recipe is an exception! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I am eating this as we speak. I made exactly as written except I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It is so easy to throw together and is not your traditional fried rice that I am used to but is a welcome change. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. the sauce is so easy yet very flavorful and the entire dish is incredibly versatile. I have made this with different combination's of chicken, pork, egg, and shrimp as well as used a ton of different veggies. My favorite combination so far is chicken and shrimp along with diced bell pepper, jalapeno, and onion. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Good Thai tasting food. Subst. 1 T sesame oil for veg. oil. Add julienned carrots. Scramble in some eggs at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
easy to make and a good flavour ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Best fried rice! I took the advice of some other reviewers and replaced a little of the vegetable oil with sesame oil. I also added carrots and mushrooms. Garnished with extra cilantro and lime. I made mine with a mix of chicken and shrimp. Also another reviewer said his thai wife puts a fried sunny side up egg on top of each serving and then mixes it in before eating. I did this just for fun. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was really yummy. I didn't have basil but the cilantro was outstanding in this. I subbed eggs for the meat since I made this as a side. I started w/ half the amount of garlic and oil to cook the eggs. Then I removed them and and added the remaining garlic and oil and cooked the rice. When it was ready I returned the eggs to the dish so they wouldn't get rubbery. I used leftover brown rice for this. I definitely recommend trying it with brown rice. I served it with slow cooker beef and broccoli and some frozen egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
REALLY good. But I wanted a little more crunch to it and would add some vegetables, maybe broccoli, celery, peas, something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made with shrimp. Used 4 chops of cilantro. Used wok oil instead of adding separate garlic. Followed suggestions of 2 T wok oil and 1 T of sesame oil instead of 4 T veg oil. Added one beaten egg when I added the rice. Kids approved for keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States