Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
very good 2 out of 3 say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I gave this recipe a 4 star rating because I did not add both the fish sauce and the sugar. I never did add or eat fried that had sugar and fish sauce in it. Otherwise this dish tasted fine. I cooked 2 cups of rice and chilled it overnight. It was not hard to put together. I had leftover rotisserie chicken that I cut up into cubes. At the end I stirred in the chopped green onions, basil and cilantro. I also seasoned with a little Hawaiian sea salt and black pepper. This dish has a nice herb fragrance, tastes fresh and is lightly seasoned which I liked. The scent and flavor of cilantro is pronounced in the rice. If you like Chinese Parsley, a.k.a. Cilantro, then you would like this fried rice dish. Otherwise you might want to cut back on the amount of cilantro. Then again, this is “Fried Rice with Cilantro”. I served this with, “Egg Foo Young,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Loved this. I added chopped carrots, onion and green peppers. Next time I will add some chicken or shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good recipe! It still tasted good after I burnt the garlic! Hubby even said it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraLee Whillans-Bate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made several changes, both of past reviewers and my own, but the result was five star! First, I wanted to cook the chicken separately (we have an atkins person in the house), so in it's place I scrambled two eggs and added them at the end. I cut the oil by at least 1/2. But I think what made this extra special was the addition of julienned cabbage and chopped onions. About a cup to 1 1/2 cups of each, I sautéed in the oil and garlic until onion was translucent. Then I proceeded as recipe suggested. I added the egg when I added the basil and cilantro. This got rave reviews from all and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hough747

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was a great recipe! I added too much oil and so everything was waaay oily, but still really good. I think next time I will add some veggies or tofu to it though. And More cilantro because I'm in love with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I got a little nervous when it was time to add the fish sauce because I really didn't like the smell of it but when the dish was complete it tasted delicious! Glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Added diced sweet pepper and an egg that I scramble before adding the rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wow this was really good! I put 2 "cups" of brown rice in the rice cooker (the cup given with the cooker isn't really a cup) the night before so it would be cold when I made this. I used dried basil because I didn't have any fresh. Next time there will be fresh basil. Otherwise I followed as written - maybe a little less oil. My boyfriend didn't even hesitate to rate it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manson, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Simple and delicious...a bit hit with my husband and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States