Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Amazing!!! We make a "plainer" version of fried rice from the "More With Less" cookbook all the time to use use up leftover rice--probably 2-3 times a month. Really, what other way is there to use up leftover rice? :-) Our whole family--including the kids--loved this new variation & I ate (or scarfed, as my husband said) what was left in the pan! Easy & definitely tasty enough to eat again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Hella delicious! I added some ginger and garlic chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Could probably reduce oil to 3 TBSP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was fantastic! I've never had fried rice turn out this good before - very authentic. Per other reviews I doubled the recipe but not the oil and used half sesame oil. Added sliced onion and mixed frozen veggies. Added a scrambled egg with some soy sauce mixed in. Family went nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This recipe is really good. I used four cups of rice, doubled the fish/soy sauce but kept the oil the same. It was absolutely delicious. It didn't taste fishy at all. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I did not care too much for this rice. Although this is my first time cooking jasmine rice, I do not like the fish sauce flavor added into this rice. The reason I rate this a three is because even after adding some honey in rice to enhance the flavor, I still did not like it that much. This is not the best fried rice I've eaten. Thanks anyway for posting this recipe on site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
What a fantastic rice! Been buying Contessa frozen chicken fried rice and this is even better but fresh! Wow thank you MITCHNSTEVE! Versatile fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent and easy! I didn't add any meat to it as i was looking for a side dish to go with potstickers. This was really good - very flavourful. I didn't have green onions, so just used very finely diced yellow onion, added a bit of celery and grated carrot. Used fresh cilantro but dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was perfect! Fast and easy to make and you can easily substitute here and there. I made mine vegetarian and just added more veggies, it was great! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Best fried rice ever! The only thing I do different is for the oil I do 1/2 sesame oil and 1/2 regular and I add a couple of scrambled eggs. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States